2018 Poster Guidelines and Abstracts

AKPhA will have poster presentations at the 52nd Annual Convention on Saturday, February 10, 2018  Poster sessions encourage registrants to informally discuss current projects with colleagues in pharmacy practice.

To Participate:  Information To be posted in Fall 2018

Deadline Date to Submit Abstracts:  TBD


Received 2017 abstracts are posted below

Title:  Conversion from the Alaska-1 Disaster Medical Assistant Team Pharmacy Cache to the Alaska Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response Pharmacy Cache
Authors:  CDR Ashley R. Schaber, CDR Anne Marie Bott, CDR Brittany L. Keener, LCDR Rovigel J. Gelviro
Institution:  U.S. Public Health Service, Anchorage, Alaska
Title:  Providers' and pharmacists' knowledge, attitudes, and beliefs regarding medication assisted treatment (MAT) for opioid addiction and intranasal naloxone in Southcentral Foundation's Nuka system of care
Authors:  Natalie Li, PharmD; Catherine Arnatt, PharmD, MS; Mike Beiergrohslein, PharmD, BCPS; Kristin Allmaras, PharmD, Joshua Crowe, PharmD, BCPS
Institution:  Southcentral Foundation, Anchorage, Alaska
Title:  Advancing Patient Queuing through ID Barcode Scanning and Single-Point Check-In
Authors:  Maj Karl Bituin, PharmD, BCPS, Maj Christopher Dykes, PharmD, Maj Amanda Rust, PharmD, Maj Timothy Weigle, PharmD, TSgt Mitchell Sullivan, CPhT, TSgt Joe Tainatongo, CPhT
Title:  Development of pharmacist-driven dyslipidemia and hypertension clinics in rural Alaskan villages
Authors:  Leanna Waalkens, Robyn Goff, Heather Bailey, and Anthony Shelton
Title:  Optimizing the Adverse Drug Reporting (ADR) Process at Joint-Base Elmendorf Richardson (JBER)
Authors:  Tiffany Sommers, Capt, USAF, BSC and Jamie Longmire, Capt, USAF, BSC, BCPS
 Title:  Retrospective review of intravenous unfractionated heparin monitoring at Alaska Native Medical Center:  Assessment of monitoring using antifactor-Xa versus activated partial thromboplastin time
Authors:  Julie Anne Loughlin, PharmD; Adam C. Harris, PharmD, BCPS, CPHO; John Carothers, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS, NCPS; Ashley Schaber, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, NCPS; Sara Doran, PharmD, MPH, NCPS; Deidra Newbrough, PharmD