Call for Year 2017 Award Nominations--CLICK HERE For Full Announcement

Deadline for Nominations- December 1, 2016

Distinguished Young Pharmacist Nomination Form--Click HERE

Sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual

Presented to an Alaskan Pharmacist with current AKPhA membership who received an entry degree in pharmacy less than 10 years ago (2006 graduation date or later) practicing in a retail, institutional, managed care or consulting pharmacy and who has actively participated in national pharmacy associations, professional programs, state association activities and/or community service.

Pharmacy Technician Nomination Form--Click HERE

Sponsored by AKPhA

This award was created in 2001 and presented by the Alaska Pharmacists Association (AKPhA) to a pharmacy technician currently employed in a pharmacy in Alaska and who has demonstrated outstanding service. Preference is given to members of AKPhA.

Excellence in Innovation Nomination Form--Click HERE

Sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc.

The Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award was first introduced in 1993 by Elan Pharmaceuticals to recognize pharmacists who meet the challenge of providing quality, cost effective care in a rapidly changing health care environment with creative new solutions. A nominee should be a practicing pharmacist in Alaska and should have demonstrated innovative pharmacy practice resulting in improved patient care.

Bowl of Hygeia Nomination Form--Click HERE

Sponsored by the APhA Foundation and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations with support from Boehringer


Presented to a pharmacist who has compiled an outstanding record of community service and civic leadership, which, apart from his/her specific identification as a pharmacist, reflects well of the profession. The recipient must be a pharmacist practicing in Alaska, must be living, must not have been a previous recipient and is currently not serving, nor has served within the immediate past 2 years as an officer of AKPhA in other than an ex-officio capacity or its Awards Committee.

Distinguished Alaskan Pharmacist Nomination Form--Click HERE

Sponsored by AKPhA

This award was created in 1989 by the Alaska Pharmacists Association to recognize an Alaskan pharmacist who has worked in Alaska for over 10 years and devoted much of their career working diligently to promote and support the profession of pharmacy and community in which they live. Furthermore, they have served as a role model for younger pharmacists to emulate through their sustained contributions to the profession over time.

Cardinal Generation Rx Champion Nomination Form--Click HERE

Sponsored by Cardinal Health

The Generation Rx Champion Award is to recognize a pharmacist in Alaska for his or her work in the prevention of prescription drug abuse and their efforts to raise awareness of this serious public health problem.

Completed Nomination forms can be sent by December 1, 2016 to:

AKPhA- Awards Chair

203 W. 15th Ave. #100

Anchorage, AK  99501

Fax: (907) 563-7880