2018 Scholarships

Scholarship applications are being accepted now through November 30, 2017.  Since AKPhA members have been so supportive of the scholarships through personal donations and the silent auction held at the Annual Convention, we will again be able to offer three separate scholarships:


1) The Francis C. Bowden Memorial Scholarship. Students who are Alaska residents and enrolled in a Professional Pharmacy program at an ACPE accredited school of pharmacy will be eligible to apply for this award. 
Award Amount:  $1,500

Scholarship Application--Pharmacy Student, Click HERE


2) The Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship. Students who are enrolled in a pre-pharmacy curriculum or equivalent who have a history in Alaska will be eligible to apply for this  award. 
Award Amount:  $1,000

Scholarship Application--Pre-Pharmacy Student, Click HERE


3) The Pharmacy Technician Scholarship. This scholarship will be given to an Alaska resident who is a high school graduate or holds a GED certificate and is currently enrolled in the pharmacy technology curriculum at the University of Alaska, or to a current Alaska Pharmacy Technician license holder who intends the enroll in the pharmacy technology curriculum at the University of Alaska. 
Award Amount:  $500

Scholarship Application--Pharmacy Technician, Click HERE


Accepting Nominations--If you are aware of a student who would be eligible for any one of these scholarships, please nominate him or her by completing the Nomination Form.  An application will be sent to those who are nominated.  Click HERE to download the nomination form--thank you for your participation!

Scholarship applications must be received by November 30th. 

AKPhA Scholarship Chairperson:  Lara Nichols, lnichols@mtaonline.net